Totally Tangy Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Really like this! Line baking sheet with crumpled foil first. And I don't really measure I just sprinkle until it tastes good. EDIT: Another reviewer suggested baking on stoneware. I will try my new pizza stone this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great recipe. I like my potatoes crispy so I would cook at least another 15 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were pretty good. I would make again for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Used BBQ Sauce instead of mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These were really tasty! After reading some suggestions I cut the cayenne by half because my 6 year old son was eating them with us. I also used garlic powder instead of minced cloves. After about 25 minutes in the over I flipped them over and put them back in for 5 more minutes. I then switched the broiler on for about 5 more minutes. I WILL be making these again! 5 STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These were tasty but not sure if they are worth all the prep work and getting out all the ingredients. I used dijon mustard because that's all that I had. The kids to my surprise at them, but I didn't add the crushed red pepper flakes in case they wanted some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Unexpected! Pretty good. I used tasbasco as well if you really like spicy. Maybe 1 teaspoon. I will make this again to spice up the burget and fries combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Any recipe that ll five people in my household rave over deserves 5 stars (probably more). Made these as a side to Turkey Quinoa Meatloaf instead of the usual mashed potatoes, and they were eaten very quickly. We also made some chipotle/may dipping sauce that sent them over the top spicy. Thanks for a useful recipe that we will enjoy over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States