Totally Groovy Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
I used a little Bailey's Irish Cream rather than cherry brandy and it was scrumptious. The entire pot of fondue disappeared in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I served this recipe as the dssert for my complete fondue dinner party, and not only did it finish off the meal beautifully, it was delicious as well! I actually didn't want to buy a whole bottle of cherry brandy, so I used Kaluah, and it was great. My guests loved it, and my friend who only knows how to make cereal for dinner even thinks she'll give it a try after watching me make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I've had chocolate fondue before, but it was with semi-sweet chips. This recipe was so much better, and so much fun with our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Served this at a couples' bridal shower and it went over great! It was delicious!! We used Kahlua instead of cheery brandy. I gave it a low easiness rating because it had to be watered down (with Kahlua and more cream) at intervals throughout the party. It also burns easily if the flame is not regularly attended to- although I am willing to blame that on my fondue pot.. Overall- it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Served at my neices Bridal Shower and it was loved. The guest went crazy and she loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was really good! The only change I mad was to replace the coffee with Kahlua. I used pieces of chiffon cake and sliced bananas, but am looking forward to spring when strawberries return to Japanese supermarkets...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tsu, Mie, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
OUTSTANDING! I doubled the recipe then followed it exactly-except I precooked everything on the stove then put in a microwave dish-I wanted to have it somewhat ready for several hours later When the time came I put it in the Microwave for 3 minutes on 40% power twice. Stirred then finished it off in the crock pot!! I served it with oranges, pretzles, pound cake, strawberries, and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was a big hit at our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I made this for my husband last year as a Valentine's Day surprise (after a delicious dinner which was made entirely from recipes on allrecipes.com), and it was a smash hit! We don't use alcohol in our house, so insead of cherry brandy, I used the juice from the jar of maraschino cherries that I bought as one of the things to dip in the fondue. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I love this recipe. I did add some extra cream, and I couldn't find cherry brandy, so I took regular brandy and added grenadine. It turned out fabulous. We ran out of fruit and the chocaholics were eating it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States