Totally Groovy Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I made this for my husband last year as a Valentine's Day surprise (after a delicious dinner which was made entirely from recipes on allrecipes.com), and it was a smash hit! We don't use alcohol in our house, so insead of cherry brandy, I used the juice from the jar of maraschino cherries that I bought as one of the things to dip in the fondue. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was a big hit at our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
OUTSTANDING! I doubled the recipe then followed it exactly-except I precooked everything on the stove then put in a microwave dish-I wanted to have it somewhat ready for several hours later When the time came I put it in the Microwave for 3 minutes on 40% power twice. Stirred then finished it off in the crock pot!! I served it with oranges, pretzles, pound cake, strawberries, and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was really good! The only change I mad was to replace the coffee with Kahlua. I used pieces of chiffon cake and sliced bananas, but am looking forward to spring when strawberries return to Japanese supermarkets...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tsu, Mie, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Served at my neices Bridal Shower and it was loved. The guest went crazy and she loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I added Baileys Irish Cream and it was great. I served it with fruit, marshmellows, sponge cake and cream puffs. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This is a great chocolate fondue recipe! A big hit for our New Year's Eve gathering! We substituted Bailey's for the Cherry Brandy and it turned out perfect. Doubled the recipe and didn't add any additional cream or Bailey's to the chocolate. We melted in saucepan on the stove and then transferred to fondue pot. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I made this for a party of fifty and it was super. I used Kahlua instead of brandy, but it was yummy and worked perfectly. I did add some cream, and kahlua as the evening wore on...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This is a very good fondue, but I do agree with the other reviews. You must at least double the amount of heavy cream, and add more liquor of your choice. We enjoyed this fondue and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Very quick and simple to make, and quite tasty. I also had to add extra cream and liquor. I suspect a crockery pot and a low flame would be best for this fondue - I had to watch the metal pot like a hawk. We dipped pound cake, angel food cake and bananas - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States