Totally Groovy Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
It was OK. I followed exactly, used good chocolate. It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
i find this recipie really tasty. although it has some complication in the instructions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Soooooooooooooo Good!! We'll make it again and again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is THE dessert fondue!!!! I made this for a couples dessert get together on Valentine's and not a one of us could quit eating it! I made one small change, instead of cherry brandy I used 1 1/2 Tbls. cherry extract and 1/2 Tbls. Rum extract!!! Still the best yet! If your looking for a really special, memorable chocolate fondue - This is IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Very romantic and delicious! I made this on valentines day for my boyfriend. It was extremely easy to make only took a couple min. to melt together. Next time I will put a little more liqueur in it because you couldnt taste it at all. The chocolate hides the flavor. I served it with some little cheesecake bites, big marshmallows, small pieces of angel food cake, strawberries, bananas, and graham cracker sticks. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I used 6 tbsp of cream, per other reviewer suggestions, but I probably only use 4 tbsp next time. I did not use any of the other ingredients, because my husband preferred just the chocolate flavor. Maybe next time we will be adventurous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
What a hit. This was the first time I've ever made fondue and it was yummy, everyone loved it. I followed some of the suggestions from the reviews, like adding 6 tble of milk instead of 3. I didn't use coffee because I was running late and didn't have time, I used regular brandy, instead of cherry. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Only change was used Amaretto instead of Brandy, also forgot the cinnamon. Made it stove top for a couple minutes then transferred. Kept stirring in the fondue pot and was a bit concerned because it took at least 5 minutes to get completely melty and not be so grainy. 5 stars for flavor and did very well in our electric fondue pot. This was also our first homemade chocolate fondue so we couldn't have asked for better results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Loved it! I used ghiradelli's double chocolate dipping chocolate (you can get 2.5 lb blocks very reasonable @ Sam's) & I didn't have cherry brandy so I used a tbp of brandy & a tbp of grenadine. Next time I will add anorther tbp of brandy but since my grandsons were enjoying this w/ us, I was leery of using anymore. I heated it up in my fondue pot, over a pot of simmering water & when it was melted, I moved the fondue pot to the table. Served it w/ chunks of pound cake, halved strwaberries, thick banana slices, lrg marshmallows, clementine sections & granny smith apple slices....I think I found my happy place! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Add my vote to all the others! This was great! I used Amaretto (4 Tbsp) and increased the cream to 6 Tbsp. It was really great and veerrrry well received. Next time, though, I'll melt everything first in a saucepan on top of the stove. It took waaayyy toooo long to melt and meld in the fondue pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States