Totally Groovy Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I was in a rush, so I used the chocolate chips, cream, and Kahlua. So good! We used Oreos for dunking. Wow. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I found this recipe to be a good base for "chocolate fondue with liqueur." I followed others advice- 6 Tbsp. heavy cream & 4 tbsp. of liqueur. I was surprised how easy it really was to do. I made one pot with cherry brandy, one with mint liqueur and one with Irish cream. Couldn’t taste the cinnamon at all so I don’t even know if it is necessary. All 3 fondues received rave reviews and the chocolate kept its consistency nicely within the pots over a low tea light. For dipping- mini cheesecakes, angel food cake squares, potato chips, pretzels, graham cracker sticks, strawberries, bananas, Granny Smith apples, pineapple & dried apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Delicious! I personally prefer it without the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was great fondue! The rum I put in added so much to the flavor! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Very good fondue! I make it without the brandy and use extra coffee instead. It's wonderful with fruit, or potato chips. I've made this several times for guests and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
THIS WAS A HIT AT MY FONDUE PARTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Very good, needed to add extra cream to smooth it out. Nice because I did not need to go in search of.. everything in the house already. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Everyone loved this fondue! I used Bailey's instead of the brandy. With the Rival electric fondue pot, I had to keep the temperature knob on "warm" only or it immediately became too hot. It was ready to serve in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
All I can say is Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!! This was great! I added coffee liqueur instead of the coffee, Baileys instead of Cherry brandy and a little more cream to help smooth it out. If you can't find milk chocolate chips(my grocery store was out)just buy a milk chocolate bar and chop it to make 2 cups. Angel food cake, strawberries and banana were our favourites for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I love this recipe. I did add some extra cream, and I couldn't find cherry brandy, so I took regular brandy and added grenadine. It turned out fabulous. We ran out of fruit and the chocaholics were eating it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States