Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
My husband loves the restaurant version but he said that this was "better". He ate the entire pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I love it and so do 2 out of my 3 children. (The other one wont eat foods if they touch each other!) I substituted smoked beef sausage for the pork and didn't have cream so used milk. I used alot more Kale cuz we can't get enough of that. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This is a great recipe, it was full of flavors. My only change would be to cut the Kale into smaller pieces (easier to eat). We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Wow! Amazing! Having worked at the OG I made a few minute changes. I added 1 tbs of crushed red pepper, salt & pepper to taste, a little cornstarch and water to thicken it up, mashed a few of the potatoes, and added freshly grated parmesan cheese. (Though I like my toscana a little thick, I don't recommend this if you like it thin.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
284 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Very good approximation of the Olive Garden recipe, with the exception that I used bulk italian sausage instead of pork sausage links. I also took the advice of the other reviewer, added red pepper flakes, salt and pepper, and a little corn starch for thickening. I also used 2 C chicken broth and 2 C water instead of the 2 T chicken broth and 4 C water. I also used 1/2 C cream instead of 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
My family loves this, it's a winter staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Great soup! Husband and I Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Tastes great with a little asiago cheese on top and some crusty french bread! One of my husband's favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This soup was great! It really did taste very much like the one at OG. I took some others' recommendations and used 1/2 water, 1/2 chicken broth instead of all water and a Tbsp of broth. I also put in parm cheese and a Tbsp of cooking sherry. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is one of my favorite restaurant soups and I am very impressed with this simple, and very tasty recipe. I also added grated parmesan cheese on top before serving. This is a definite make again dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA
Living In: Pine Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States