Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
We *love* this soup and it's a recipe that's made it into my regular recipe rotation now. I try to cook seasonally with local ingredients and since kale and potatoes are ready at the same time, it's a perfect spring and fall meal. (Potatoes keep a long time and hoophouse production extends the production of kale into the winter in my climate, so I actually can make this through most of the winter, too.) I usually use ground spicy sausage--sometimes andouille or chorizo (both locally available) and I add 1-2 cans of white northern beans to give it a little more of a "stew" consistency vs. a "soup" consistency. I also usually add as much kale as the soup will comfortable absorb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Moyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I used TJ's chicken sausage (Sundried tomato and basil) as that is what I had on hand. Used 1 more potato, and pureed some of the potatoes so I didn't need to add the cream. Used better than bouillon as I didn't have chicken stock. Added chilli flakes like someone else commented. Also added garbanzo beans for more protein. It came out delish! Easy to make soup, would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Amazing! My daughter loves Olive Garden's version so I figured I would give it a try. She absolutely loved it and for once complimented my cooking. The recipe was very easy and a definite winner in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was amazing!! My kids liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is really good, except I don't use the spicy sausage, just regular Bob Evan's Original sausage. Hubby adds red pepper seeds to spice his up a little. Other than that, we LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Last time I made this I used chorizo. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
very good - used chicken/basil sausage and cooked it in the pot with olive oil, then added the onions and 1/2 of a diced red pepper. also added salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Made the recipe as is and it was wonderful. DH loved it and asked for it again. I like to add bacon bits as well. Serve with fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
My (super picky) family loved this! A definite make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JuicyDevil
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I make th is soup once a month and I totally love it, so do the friends I've mad eit for in the past. They say it taste just as good as the Restaurants!!! however* I use 1lb of spicy italian sausage instead of the pork links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States