Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Made the recipe as is and it was wonderful. DH loved it and asked for it again. I like to add bacon bits as well. Serve with fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
My (super picky) family loved this! A definite make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JuicyDevil
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I make th is soup once a month and I totally love it, so do the friends I've mad eit for in the past. They say it taste just as good as the Restaurants!!! however* I use 1lb of spicy italian sausage instead of the pork links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
The best use for kale I've found. Wow! This soup is so good that even my DH who hates green stuff likes it. I have made this twice in a week. I used 4 small potatoes, 4 large Johnsonville sausages, and about 2/3 cup heavy cream with 2 tsp cornstarch mixed in it to thicken it up a bit. I also added about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes because I like things a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This soup is awesome. The only sub that I made was frozen spinach for kale and it worked well. I was a little skeptical when my dinner started to smell like breakfast, rather than dinner. It all came together at the end, though. As a big soup fan, I approve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Yummy! I changed it up by adding ground turkey breakfast sausage - cooked that with the onions and garlic, then added cubes of chicken bouillon. I also added a dash of oregano and black pepper. Oh, and I used double the amount of kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was a pretty good start, but you have to personalize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This soup was INCREDIBLE!!! I used plain sausage links and pan cooked them in onions and Italian Seasoning. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is my hubby's favorite meal. We double it, and use about 1/3 lb. Spicy bulk sausage, plus about a pkg of plain pork sausage links sauteed in the pan, rather than baking it. I also can't find anything called "nutritional yeast" at my grocer, so I just use the miso, and it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YALIINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Used bulk sausage instead of links. Soup is on the stove, not quite finished - but I just had a taste, and WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States