Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I used TJ's chicken sausage (Sundried tomato and basil) as that is what I had on hand. Used 1 more potato, and pureed some of the potatoes so I didn't need to add the cream. Used better than bouillon as I didn't have chicken stock. Added chilli flakes like someone else commented. Also added garbanzo beans for more protein. It came out delish! Easy to make soup, would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Amazing! My daughter loves Olive Garden's version so I figured I would give it a try. She absolutely loved it and for once complimented my cooking. The recipe was very easy and a definite winner in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was amazing!! My kids liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is really good, except I don't use the spicy sausage, just regular Bob Evan's Original sausage. Hubby adds red pepper seeds to spice his up a little. Other than that, we LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Last time I made this I used chorizo. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
very good - used chicken/basil sausage and cooked it in the pot with olive oil, then added the onions and 1/2 of a diced red pepper. also added salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Made the recipe as is and it was wonderful. DH loved it and asked for it again. However next time I make it I think I will use spinach instead of kale, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
My (super picky) family loved this! A definite make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JuicyDevil
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I make th is soup once a month and I totally love it, so do the friends I've mad eit for in the past. They say it taste just as good as the Restaurants!!! however* I use 1lb of spicy italian sausage instead of the pork links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
The best use for kale I've found. Wow! This soup is so good that even my DH who hates green stuff likes it. I have made this twice in a week. I used 4 small potatoes, 4 large Johnsonville sausages, and about 2/3 cup heavy cream with 2 tsp cornstarch mixed in it to thicken it up a bit. I also added about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes because I like things a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States