Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious and easy. I substituted Chicken sausage for the pork but will try it without sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Too spicy and could have used a pince of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimmie
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made the recipe almost exactly as listed, but added some fried crumbled bacon and about a cup of the whipping cream. I also mashed some of the potatoes once they were cooked to thicken it, and added red pepper flakes. I used ground Italian sausage, and made sure to sauté my onions in the bacon fat with the garlic for extra flavor. I made this for my boyfriend since it is his favorite soup from Olive Garden and he said this turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Loved it! I made this today and it hit the spot! Thank you for sharing! I will make this again!!! I did add pepper flakes to the recipe because I like my soups a little spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cstillin5
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I too am a big fan of the OG version, so I was skeptical at first. I made it with the bulk cajun sausage first time I wanted to follow the directions exactly. Except when I got to the grocery store I was questioning what kind of pork sausage...breakfast sausage or the bulk sausage? Also it would've been helpful to know what kind of potatoes I just used Idaho. What kind of onion? I used white. And lastly, it's very confusing because the recipe said to use broth but the directions say to use the soup base. I used the soup base. Turned out amazing!!! I would say an instant classic in my home! Next time, I may modify just to see what everyone else is talking about but I think it's perfect just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Everyone really liked this soup including my picky 4 year old. She gave me double gold stars!!!! Only thing I did differently was I added almost 2 tablespoons of flour to the onions after sautéing them with the garlic and made a roux to help thicken the soup a bit. I also did a half cup heavy cream. It turned out perfect!!!! Better than the restaurants!! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It's good, but very salty. I did double the recipe so there were plenty of leftovers, and I'm thinking I shouldn't have doubled the chicken base. I'll probably do this again because it's good and really fast. We'll see if that change makes it a little less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Easy, fast and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I didn't have chicken soup base, so I substituted part of the water with a can of chicken broth. I used precooked Italian Chicken Sausage links in place of the pork sausage.I sliced the chicken sausage links in bite sized pieces and sauteed with the onions and garlic. If you are not a big fan of kale, try using spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This is my families favourite soup. My changes included using chicken broth instead of water. Also, I used sausage with fennel..squeezed out of the casing and cooked. The fennel adds a fantastic flavour and zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States