Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very good soup. Even the kids liked it! Tastes a lot like Olive Garden's soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wow this was DELICIOUS!!! I loved it and so did my husband. The only thing I changed was using sweet italian sausage instead because that's what I like :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Almost like the real thing... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This recipe was good, but very bland. It needs more seasoning. It was very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soflobarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! The family loved this soup. The only change I made to this recipe was to use fat free 1/2 & 1/2 to help cut the fat down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
delish better than OG used bulk hot pork sausage browned w / onion and garlic 2. chix broth 2 c. water used 1/3 c. evap milk for cream also added red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this the other day and I must say--I have added it to my top 20 recipes! This is wonderful--I made no changes unless you call using spicy Italian sausage a change. PERFECT, warms the tummy and the heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleride

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was excellent! It wasn't that difficult to make and the results were mouth watering. Will definitely be making this soup again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This is sooooo good! I browned all of the sausage, then sauteed the onion and garlic, then put it all in a crockpot for four hours....DELICIOUS!!! Thank you so very much for the recipe...OG just lost a soup and salad customer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I gave it a 4 star as written but with these adjustments it is definitely a 5 star. The one thing that is missing from this recipe is bacon. Instead of using vegetable oil to cook the onions in, use 2 strips of bacon cut up in small pieces. I used 2 large cloves of garlic and 3 potatoes. I removed the sausage from its casing, broke it up and browned in skillet. I then drained it and added 1/2 cup flour to the sausage and mixed it up until the flour is invisible. I used chicken broth instead of the base and water and I added 1 tablespoon crushed red pepper. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi79

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States