Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
A good hearty soup. Great with some crust rolls. Made some changes based on some suggestions here. I used ground Italian Sausage, a sprinkle of red pepper flakes and an 1 extra potatoe. I used light cream and whisked 1 tablespoon of corn starch into it to thicken up the soup. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
your awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Will definitely be sharing this recipe with my family! I did a few changes, but overall this recipe is phenominal. The changes I made: I used 1 pkg. of Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage brots and cut them into slices and instead of using any water - I used 3 cups of Swanson's Chicken broth, and definitely double the potatoes! At the end, I mixed 1 Tbsp. with 1/2 Tbsp. of cold Swanson's Chicken Broth to thicken it a bit. Also added the kale at the very end, turned off the burner and added the heavy cream and served with garlic bread and salad - very very great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjs56201

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I used 2 cups chicken stock & 2 cups water. Great flavor! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe was so easy and sooooo good! My husband loves this soup from Olive Garden and I thought I'd have a problem finding a copy cat version. It tastes just like Olive Garden! I did use two large mild pork sausages links that I got out of "Sprouts"(natural grocery store) meat case instead of the 12 links listed. I only had to add a touch of sea salt, and some fresh ground pepper. LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very easy to make. Didn't make any changes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
better than olive gardens. . . .sooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
SO good! I also browned and ground the pork sausage instead of slicing it, added additional heavy cream and corn starch to thicken the soup, and added additional potatoes (both mashed and sliced). With the addition of salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes - VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used ground italian sausage, was one of the best recipies I have ever tried. The family Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I've made this soup and it is identical, if not better, than the one you get at the big famous restaurant (wink, wink). I add a bit more pepper flakes though as I like a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States