Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Made it for my husband and I. First try was a success! If you are not big on spicy though, I would suggest adding mild Italian sausage and adjusting the spice level by adding cayenne pepper to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I used ground italian sausage instead of the links but everything else was the same and it was delicious! We will definitely be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisdal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
DELICIOUS !! whole family loved it. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I used ground spicy sausage instead of the links, but other than that, it was very easy and super tasty! Also, noticed that some people were using chicken broth instead of chicken base.. that would explain why it was bland for you. Gotta use the powdered chicken stock base. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Schulz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made this last night and the family loved it. I made no alterations to the ingredients, though I used the larger gourmet Italian sausages so used only six. I did make some changes in preparation, in order to preserve as much of the sausage drippings as possible. I first grilled them in an oven safe skillet until brown on both sides then covered the skillet to bake them. I removed the cooked sausages to a plate and sautéed the onions and garlic in the sausage drippings, throwing the potatoes in briefly as well. I added some of the chicken broth (that was my one real ingredient change) before transferring it all to a pot. When I cut the sausage to add to the soup, I put the cut kale on the plate I'd taken it from and tossed it in the last of the sausage drippings there. I cooked all the ingredients, besides the cream, for a good bit longer together than the recipe called for, to maximize flavor. I only added the cream at the end. It was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Soups are fun to make. I added chopped mushrooms and used a vegetable stock with ground sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Excellent. I used bulk sausage instead of link, just because that is what I had on hand. We will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is so super good! Just like Olive Garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States