Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by falonluvsjakey
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was so good. As always we are the husband wife duo!!! We added in double the amount of heavy whipping cream, 1 cream of potato soup, and 1 cup fresh mushrooms. Mustard or turnip greens could be substituted for kale, but would not recommend. Hubby loves this soup. He says "this is this best soup he has ever had bar none."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I was pretty happy with how this turned out. I think the chicken base is really important so make sure you have good quality--I had some but not great quality, and it did feel like something was missing with the depth of flavor. I found the kale texture not that appealing, thought its flavor was so good... might try a different green like spinach next time and see how that works. Overall a good recipe to try on a rainy day! Must have some bread with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Love the recipe!!! Followed to a tee and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and Love it. I do add half and half, carrot matchsticks and mushrooms for added nutrition. I also add fresh garlic. My husband doesn't like kale but loves it in this soup. I also add a lot more kale as I love it. Like others I also add red pepper flakes for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I can never have enough! this is so amazing i make it almost once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
We make this all the time. So, delicious. I use ground pork. I mix half spicy and have regular. So good. Just like the one at Olive Garden. I like to make it myself because I can make it gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My hubby loves this recipe. i found an easier way to make it by using pre-cut kale. the rest i followed the directions and viola' dinner was served. just add your favorite salad or bread. Thanks Ken for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was good, but not fantastic. It's a great soup to dip some nice crusty Italian bread in. Chopped up the kale very small so the kiddos would eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is one of my favorite soups now. I make this gluten free by using GF chicken broth and GF sausage which I crumbled and fried. Also used spinach because I didn't have kale on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States