Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I used ground spicy sausage instead of the links, but other than that, it was very easy and super tasty! Also, noticed that some people were using chicken broth instead of chicken base.. that would explain why it was bland for you. Gotta use the powdered chicken stock base. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Schulz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made this last night and the family loved it. I made no alterations to the ingredients, though I used the larger gourmet Italian sausages so used only six. I did make some changes in preparation, in order to preserve as much of the sausage drippings as possible. I first grilled them in an oven safe skillet until brown on both sides then covered the skillet to bake them. I removed the cooked sausages to a plate and sautéed the onions and garlic in the sausage drippings, throwing the potatoes in briefly as well. I added some of the chicken broth (that was my one real ingredient change) before transferring it all to a pot. When I cut the sausage to add to the soup, I put the cut kale on the plate I'd taken it from and tossed it in the last of the sausage drippings there. I cooked all the ingredients, besides the cream, for a good bit longer together than the recipe called for, to maximize flavor. I only added the cream at the end. It was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Soups are fun to make. I added chopped mushrooms and used a vegetable stock with ground sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Excellent. I used bulk sausage instead of link, just because that is what I had on hand. We will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is so super good! Just like Olive Garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Excellent - better than olive garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Fabulous.. Although I used home made chicken stock and 5 large hot spicey Italian sausage. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This soup is yummy . I like the broth a bit thicker so I added some corn starch at the end of cooking., yet it was still a bit thin. Also suggest chopping the chicken into small bite size pieces. We did use the chips on the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Van Hullebush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States