Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
My husband loves the restaurant version but he said that this was "better". He ate the entire pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I love it and so do 2 out of my 3 children. (The other one wont eat foods if they touch each other!) I substituted smoked beef sausage for the pork and didn't have cream so used milk. I used alot more Kale cuz we can't get enough of that. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This is a great recipe, it was full of flavors. My only change would be to cut the Kale into smaller pieces (easier to eat). We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Wow! Amazing! Having worked at the OG I made a few minute changes. I added 1 tbs of crushed red pepper, salt & pepper to taste, a little cornstarch and water to thicken it up, mashed a few of the potatoes, and added freshly grated parmesan cheese. (Though I like my toscana a little thick, I don't recommend this if you like it thin.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
273 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Very good approximation of the Olive Garden recipe, with the exception that I used bulk italian sausage instead of pork sausage links. I also took the advice of the other reviewer, added red pepper flakes, salt and pepper, and a little corn starch for thickening. I also used 2 C chicken broth and 2 C water instead of the 2 T chicken broth and 4 C water. I also used 1/2 C cream instead of 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
My family loves this, it's a winter staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Great soup! Husband and I Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Tastes great with a little asiago cheese on top and some crusty french bread! One of my husband's favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This soup was great! It really did taste very much like the one at OG. I took some others' recommendations and used 1/2 water, 1/2 chicken broth instead of all water and a Tbsp of broth. I also put in parm cheese and a Tbsp of cooking sherry. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is one of my favorite restaurant soups and I am very impressed with this simple, and very tasty recipe. I also added grated parmesan cheese on top before serving. This is a definite make again dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA
Living In: Pine Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States