Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Absolutely delicious and very easy, we make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BANESSTA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious. I didn't add as much water as called for, only 3 1/2c because all I had was a Knorr concentrated chicken stock but it turned out great, just a little chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANESSTA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carla
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe! Made a few adjustments because we like our potato soups a little more hearty. Used 6 potatoes, 4 cups of kale, red pepper, and fresh Italian sausage (instead of links).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious and easy. I substituted Chicken sausage for the pork but will try it without sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The spivey sausage was to spicy and should have been half spicey and and half sweet. I normally love spicey food, my butcher warned me it would be too hot. Common sense isn't so common anymore. Also could have used a pince of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimmie
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made the recipe almost exactly as listed, but added some fried crumbled bacon and about a cup of the whipping cream. I also mashed some of the potatoes once they were cooked to thicken it, and added red pepper flakes. I used ground Italian sausage, and made sure to sauté my onions in the bacon fat with the garlic for extra flavor. I made this for my boyfriend since it is his favorite soup from Olive Garden and he said this turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Loved it! I made this today and it hit the spot! Thank you for sharing! I will make this again!!! I did add pepper flakes to the recipe because I like my soups a little spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cstillin5
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I too am a big fan of the OG version, so I was skeptical at first. I made it with the bulk cajun sausage first time I wanted to follow the directions exactly. Except when I got to the grocery store I was questioning what kind of pork sausage...breakfast sausage or the bulk sausage? Also it would've been helpful to know what kind of potatoes I just used Idaho. What kind of onion? I used white. And lastly, it's very confusing because the recipe said to use broth but the directions say to use the soup base. I used the soup base. Turned out amazing!!! I would say an instant classic in my home! Next time, I may modify just to see what everyone else is talking about but I think it's perfect just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Everyone really liked this soup including my picky 4 year old. She gave me double gold stars!!!! Only thing I did differently was I added almost 2 tablespoons of flour to the onions after sautéing them with the garlic and made a roux to help thicken the soup a bit. I also did a half cup heavy cream. It turned out perfect!!!! Better than the restaurants!! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It's good, but very salty. I did double the recipe so there were plenty of leftovers, and I'm thinking I shouldn't have doubled the chicken base. I'll probably do this again because it's good and really fast. We'll see if that change makes it a little less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States