Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was amazing!! My kids liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is really good, except I don't use the spicy sausage, just regular Bob Evan's Original sausage. Hubby adds red pepper seeds to spice his up a little. Other than that, we LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Last time I made this I used chorizo. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
very good - used chicken/basil sausage and cooked it in the pot with olive oil, then added the onions and 1/2 of a diced red pepper. also added salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Made the recipe as is and it was wonderful. DH loved it and asked for it again. I like to add bacon bits as well. Serve with fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
My (super picky) family loved this! A definite make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JuicyDevil
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I make th is soup once a month and I totally love it, so do the friends I've mad eit for in the past. They say it taste just as good as the Restaurants!!! however* I use 1lb of spicy italian sausage instead of the pork links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
The best use for kale I've found. Wow! This soup is so good that even my DH who hates green stuff likes it. I have made this twice in a week. I used 4 small potatoes, 4 large Johnsonville sausages, and about 2/3 cup heavy cream with 2 tsp cornstarch mixed in it to thicken it up a bit. I also added about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes because I like things a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This soup is awesome. The only sub that I made was frozen spinach for kale and it worked well. I was a little skeptical when my dinner started to smell like breakfast, rather than dinner. It all came together at the end, though. As a big soup fan, I approve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Yummy! I changed it up by adding ground turkey breakfast sausage - cooked that with the onions and garlic, then added cubes of chicken bouillon. I also added a dash of oregano and black pepper. Oh, and I used double the amount of kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States