Tortillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made as directed. Used baking powder without aluminuim (I think regular baking powder has a bitter after-taste). I will never use store-bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
These are great! Didn't change a thing (wait...did use butter instead of shortening) and will definitely be making these instead of store bought from now on. SUPER SIMPLE! My two daughters, 11 and 14 had a blast making these and rolling them out. I think they have great flavor and depending on how they were rolled out...either resembled "gordita" type bread or regular flour tortillas. Both my girls did a batch each. One made 9 tortillas and the other made 7. (the batch that made 7 were thicker and more like the gordita type bread) Yummy! Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Really good and really easy. The fam bam liked them. They only wished I had made them larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I did everything accordingly except I wanted mine big so I only made eight. Some were on the thick side, some were on the thin side. Some burned and some were perfect. Some were round and some were not. Careful on getting too much loose flour on your skillet cause it creates a chalky burn likeness on your tortilla. I just wiped my skillet over the the sink with a paper towel and continued. I didnt use hot water like some reviews suggested and I gave them ,as said, only fifteen minutes with a wet towel before rolling out. Great recipe! I will keep practicing so I can show this recipe off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These came out very nice and fluffy soft, my family loved them and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
As instructed, no changes. Came out perfect. Good tortilla flavor. I've always had trouble making tortillas before. You're my new best friend. *big grin*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Perfect tortillas. My technique needs some work but they taste great. Almost as good as grandmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallulah, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe was super simple and tasted great! My husband's mom makes tortillas regularly and my husband said they tasted like hers. I need to make them a little thinner next time because they came out a little thick, other than that super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Authentic Mexican Tortillas

Make your own tortillas to use in soft tacos, quesadillas, or your favorite dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States