Tortillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Just perfect! Not complicated at all and really were wonderful! Going to have to make even more next time since my kids have already finished them and I doubled!!! Thanks so much for sharing this one! Really a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This was a fun recipe to try. My arms got sore from rolling out the dough - but they were really delicious. I made chicken fahitas in them. Next time I'll double the recipe and save some for breakfast burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VDODDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I had a lot of trouble rolling the dough into rounds... It was good, but I think I'll try store-bought tortillas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Great tortilla recipe--definately had to double it though. Very easy to make and the end result is wonderful! Tasty tender tortillas! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
My mother makes home-made tortillas and she never had a recipe for it. I looked here and made these tortillas, they were gone in one day(I had ever doubled the batch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
It took some time to get them rolled out nicely, but it was a fun family recipe to make. The taste was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
this seems like a real easy recipe and sounds like it will taste good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
I did it! I made tortillas! Thanks for posting this recipe, I thought it was very difficult to make tortillas. I added extra tablespoon or so of shortening....till cornmeal consistency. I let the dough rest an hour. They turned out wonderful! Definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
These are great! The kids love them! Much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-189 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Authentic Mexican Tortillas

Make your own tortillas to use in soft tacos, quesadillas, or your favorite dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States