Tortillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
So easy! I had no trouble and these rolled out perfectly. I used 2 additional tsp of water and the dough was just right. The high humidity here called for extra bench flour when rolling but warm, fresh tortillas are worth a little mess! I'll be skipping those chewy store bought things from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Melcher Rankin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The consistency after being cooked was right, but they did not taste very good. I made them in a pinch when I found myself out of tortillas for fish tacos. Next time will make a trip to the store, would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brokenribbon
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KA Winningham
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA Winningham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Such an easy recipe and a big hit with the family .. will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Wasn't anything to brag about, but they worked. Mine had excess flour that I couldn't get rid of, not a big deal. Kids ate them so I'd use them in a pinch, but think I'll stick to buying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just a note if using a press/rolling pin if you press between wax paper it stops the problem of sticking and the paper is reusable as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I doubled the recipe and added a tsp of sugar. Mixed it all up in my stand mixer with dough hook. Didn't need to floor the counter to roll them out. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this exactly to the recipe. I doubled it. The dough was a bit dry. I added a bit more water to moisten it and let them sit on and under moist towels. I kneaded them slightly. I also use hot water. I have a recipe for thick chewy tortillas that is more of a Texas/Native American recipe that I love. These aren't as chewy as I had hoped for. Still great though! I like to add cilantro and jalapenos to my tortilla mix too, makes them very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni R Greim-Findley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Authentic Mexican Tortillas

Make your own tortillas to use in soft tacos, quesadillas, or your favorite dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States