Tortillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I omitted the baking powder the second time I made these and used butter because I don't have shortening. They turned out well both ways, but my preference is w/o the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
They tasted great, yet they didn't have the texture I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
These turned out really well. I doubled the recipe for my family of 7 and there were no leftovers. I did add more shortening, till it resembled coarse crumbs and did not need the full 2 cups water. Perhaps the extra shortening changed the consistency, but the dough ended up like pie dough. It was easy to handle and worked well for our soft tacos, although I ended up eating mine with a fork. It still tasted good and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
So easy! I had no trouble and these rolled out perfectly. I used 2 additional tsp of water and the dough was just right. The high humidity here called for extra bench flour when rolling but warm, fresh tortillas are worth a little mess! I'll be skipping those chewy store bought things from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Melcher Rankin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The consistency after being cooked was right, but they did not taste very good. I made them in a pinch when I found myself out of tortillas for fish tacos. Next time will make a trip to the store, would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brokenribbon
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KA Winningham
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA Winningham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Such an easy recipe and a big hit with the family .. will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Wasn't anything to brag about, but they worked. Mine had excess flour that I couldn't get rid of, not a big deal. Kids ate them so I'd use them in a pinch, but think I'll stick to buying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Authentic Mexican Tortillas

Make your own tortillas to use in soft tacos, quesadillas, or your favorite dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States