Tortillas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2001
After spending several weeks in the home of friends in San Luis Potosi, MX, I never dreamed that I would EVER taste authentic Tortillas made by my own hands and I did it - all by myself! Thank you. Marilyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
Wow!!!!! what a great recipie I have never made tortilla by hand but now I'll never buy tham again Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
When I was ten or so, there was a lady that used to make tortillas for us kids in the neighborhood and they were so good. I have searched the world over for a recipe that even comes close to hers and this is it! I loved them and so did my daughter and husband! They want me to make them again. I definitely will recommend these to whoever will listen. But, the recipe could use a little more salt, and that's easy!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Fabulous recipe! I'll never buy them from the store again! I used bread flour, and found that they stayed nice and soft for days afterwards. And my beau just loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This recipe took a little moderation but the product was fantastic! Personally, I like more salt and found that I had to use more water. What a great and easy recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
I've made several tortilla recipes and this one is by far the best one. The dough is easy to manipulate and the tortillas come out nice and soft. I do think this recipe could use a tad more salt, but that could just be my personal preference. All in all, I'd recommend this recipe to anyone who desires a good tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
I was so impressed with this recipe. I have never made tortillas before and it was a bit daunting, being male and not always the master in the kitchen, but even I found it simple enough and they were just great. Easy, relatively fast and delicious - and my wife even asked if I would please make them again in future !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Wow, this is really really cool, I thought the taste was fantastic, it took very little time to make, it was VERY easy and I am a kid and I loved it, so there you go! I would definatly suggest it to anybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This is the best recipe. I mix the dough up in my food processor so it only takes a second. The dough is easy to roll out and makes tortillas that taste way better than the store. I loved that they were thicker so they didn't fall apart or rip like the store bought ones do. My husband loves them. I will never buy from the store again. It's much cheaper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
I enjoyed the process of making these tortillas as well as the delicious taste! I used them in various dishes with breakfast, lunch and dinner. These are The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Authentic Mexican Tortillas

Make your own tortillas to use in soft tacos, quesadillas, or your favorite dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States