Tortillas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These were very easy to make. The dough was soft and easy to work with. I will add more salt next time though. I am living in China and good tortillas are on the the things I miss the most! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Easy! Im not a good cook and have never made tortilla's before....this was easy and turned out great. I agree, cook less...this keeps them soft and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmalavenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These tortillas are easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I like this recipe but I found the torillas little too hard, they keep breaking when I make wraps. So I tried to add an extra cup of boilng water and instead of baking powder I use dired yeast. Now it's perfect. Better than store bought. And I make them from 100% whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbora

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
More like a water cracker than a soft tortilla. Friends suggested more lard and salt. I liked the idea of less calories, which is why I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charli Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Yay! I made tortillas! Excellent recipe. As a personal preference I will add a bit more salt next time. I followed the recipe and it was great! Thank you for sharing. I just purchased a tortilla press on Amazon to make this easier next time. The rolling takes some time but it was fun :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
They turn out just like store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cardwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These are great when you can get them thin enough. We don't have a tortilla press, so its kind of difficult, but we have managed and they turned out with a nice texture and delicious. Even after keeping one day in the fridge they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is a great low-fat, low-salt recipe. I modified it just a bit by using half white and half whole-wheat flour. I also needed just a tiny bit more water. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Thanks for posting this recipe but the salt amount is way OFF. I made the first tortilla and it tasted like just cooked flour. I ended up sprinkling salt on my work surface, hoping it absorbs some saltiness then I experimented with adding some cumin seeds and sea salt.... it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Authentic Mexican Tortillas

Make your own tortillas to use in soft tacos, quesadillas, or your favorite dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States