Tortilla and Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was awesome! I added fresh garlic, bell pepper and cilantro. It was so good last night, my wife has asked to have the leftovers for supper tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This soup was excellent. I made a few minor tweaks. I didn't add the ranch seasoning and used chicken broth instead of water. Everyone loved it! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
It was a lot spicier that I thought it would be, but it was quite delicious. I liked the fact that it was pretty healthy, and I had lots of leftovers to reheat. I highly recommend it, but it is surely not a recipe for people don't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I changed this recipe quite a bit to suit what I had on hand. Used pinto and kidney beans, halved the recipe, used ranch dressing instead of the packet, used salsa instead of the canned tomatoes and peppers and skipped the hominy. Also, I pureed about half the soup before adding the shedded chicken. It turned out excellent! Served it with grated cheese and tortilla chips. Made a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
TERRIFIC RECIPE! I was scrunched on time, so I cut the time down to 30 minutes by adding a can of chicken instead of boiling and cutting the chicken. It tastes fabulous, is cheap to make, and it looks great! I can't wait to make it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This is the best soup I have had in a very long time! I did add 2 extra cups water while cooking chicken. Then topped it with shredded chedder, sour cream and crushed tortilla chips. Thank you Marggie! My husband thanks you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Loved this soup! Don't know if anyone else noticed, but somebody forgot to add the chiles to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
A really good soup, but I wouldn't call it a tortilla soup. Could easily be spiced up by adding jalapenos instead of the green chilis suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
This is a really tastey soup. The only thing I did differently was add a can of chicken broth and cooked it longer. We served it with flour tortillas with a little melted cheese rolled up for dunking in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States