Tortilla Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
MMM good. I cut back on the chiles and used red bell pepper. Added chicken to make this a one dish meal and cut back on the cheese. May have added more seasonings but I really didn't pay attention. Will make this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I wish that there was more flavor, and I even added more cumin and garlic than called for in the recipe. It has great ingredients and could be delicious but it's missing something... but I just don't know what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really great, but I thought maybe using some fajita seasoning might spruce it up a bit, and I had some green chilies salsa too. Gotta love those summer veggies fresh from the garden! Use 'em or lose 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
i thought it was great. i am gonna add chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was very good. I added taco seasoning instead of the spices. Added black beans instead of the eggs. Lastly, added plain yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I used diced zucchini and yellow squash combined. To the onion and green pepper I also added red pepper for a little more color. I added fresh garlic to the vegetable saute in place of the garlic powder and also used garlic salt. I could not see the point of sauteing the zucchini because vegetables are supposed to be cooked until they are crisp tender, not mushy. I used 1 4 oz. can of green chiles and 1 4 oz. can of green salsa since that's what I had on hand. I also did not add flour to the (low-fat) sour cream because I didn't feel it needed it. I used a little fahita seasoning to the mix as well as some chopped cilantro. I doubled the amount of tortillas and I added shredded chicken to make it a complete meal. Each serving was topped off with some diced avocado. It turned out perfect with the exception that it was not spicy for our taste so next time I will add a diced Jalapeno or Anaheim pepper to the vegetable saute. Corn would also make a nice addition. Thanks Brandi for another delicious way to use up our summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very delicious! My husband went back for seconds. I followed another review and replaced the eggs with black beans & made tortilla chips out of the extra corn tortillas. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mitchell, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Rob really liked it and said it tasted like mexican lasagna. In the future, I would ditch the eggs and add diced cooked chicken, black beans, and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Had an issue with the eggs so beat soft tofu with the sour cream to add protein. Top with Tapatio for added spice and flavor when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very tasty. I had some asparagus so I added some to the recipe. Even my picky husband said it was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARAVILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States