Tortilla Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Had an issue with the eggs so beat soft tofu with the sour cream to add protein. Top with Tapatio for added spice and flavor when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very delicious! My husband went back for seconds. I followed another review and replaced the eggs with black beans & made tortilla chips out of the extra corn tortillas. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mitchell, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was very good. I added taco seasoning instead of the spices. Added black beans instead of the eggs. Lastly, added plain yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I used diced zucchini and yellow squash combined. To the onion and green pepper I also added red pepper for a little more color. I added fresh garlic to the vegetable saute in place of the garlic powder and also used garlic salt. I could not see the point of sauteing the zucchini because vegetables are supposed to be cooked until they are crisp tender, not mushy. I used 1 4 oz. can of green chiles and 1 4 oz. can of green salsa since that's what I had on hand. I also did not add flour to the (low-fat) sour cream because I didn't feel it needed it. I used a little fahita seasoning to the mix as well as some chopped cilantro. I doubled the amount of tortillas and I added shredded chicken to make it a complete meal. Each serving was topped off with some diced avocado. It turned out perfect with the exception that it was not spicy for our taste so next time I will add a diced Jalapeno or Anaheim pepper to the vegetable saute. Corn would also make a nice addition. Thanks Brandi for another delicious way to use up our summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very tasty. I had some asparagus so I added some to the recipe. Even my picky husband said it was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARAVILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I've tried it and it was a blast! Great recommendation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSSANA MONTENEGRO AZMITIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe did not have very much flavor to it. Maybe if I tried adding some more seasoning. My husband loved it, but I could not eat very much of it. Maybe 1/2 a serving before I decided zucchini is not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was really good. I used less chiles, and it was still hot enough for me. I topped it with a little chunky salsa and served with tortilla chips I made from the corn tortillas. Will be making this again. Will probably use a smaller casserole dish so it will be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really great, but I thought maybe using some fajita seasoning might spruce it up a bit, and I had some green chilies salsa too. Gotta love those summer veggies fresh from the garden! Use 'em or lose 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
MMM good. I cut back on the chiles and used red bell pepper. Added chicken to make this a one dish meal and cut back on the cheese. May have added more seasonings but I really didn't pay attention. Will make this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States