Tortilla Sundae With Minted Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
For a fun presentation, consider serving this sundae in a "tortilla bowl". [Make bowls by floating a 6" corn tortilla in deep hot oil. Press down in the center with a ladle. Hold until bowl is formed and becomes crisp. Sprinkle with the sugar & cinnamon mixture.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I added this with the mexican themed couple's wedding shower. The salsa was wonderful. It was very easy to make and gets better the longer it chills. It also looks great! My mom said this was the best fruit salsa she ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This wasn't a hit with the kids, although they did like the cinnamon-sugar tortillas. The minted mango salsa was not their thing. Just to pass on... We tried with both flour and corn tortillas. Stick to the corn tortillas as the recipe directs. They were better than the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Some of the nine year olds in my class made this recipe and it was a hit with the all the kids. We used the suggestion to fry the tortillas in a deep fryer while holding them down with a ladle. It created a nice sundae bowl. The kids didn't peel the mango so that was a little weird but user error not the recipe. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
What a great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
It was very good after sitting in the fridge all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Refreshing and light just in time for summer. I wasn't sure about the texture of the salsa at first- its kind of slimy? But, the taste is great, and I loved the idea of the tortilla strips. We used the leftover strips with chocolate ice cream for a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe is an absolute new favourite! The flavours are unique with the mint and ginger but it's the entire combination that just works. I did not deep fry the tortillas...I brushed them with oil, sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar, and baked them at 400 for about 12 minutes. Less mess, less fuss, less fat. I served it with Del Monte Peach Frozen Yogurt with Pineapple. All I can say is WOW! I will be making this at my Tupperware parties all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States