Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by WorkAtHomeMomma
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wow, this was really good. I made the following modifications: I used 4 chicken breasts and then added one can each of black beans and corn. I also doubled the amount of broth. I excluded the cayenne pepper and I'm glad I did because it had the perfect amount of heat for our tastes. It would have been much too hot for us with the cayenne. I baked some of the tortillas and added extra chopped cilantro as a garnish. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Delicious! I threw everything in the crockpot for a few hours and it turned out great. I also added black beans and used NM green chilies for extra kick. Next time I'll remember to add corn. I also toasted tortillas and sliced them to put on top along with the cheese and lime. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmiecupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
AMAZING, delicious, easy! Added fresh peppers, frozen corn, and black beans. This is another one of those great soups that you can make with whatever you have in the cabinet, and still have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifferlopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is fantastic! I made this for a group of 30 or so people, and it was a hit! Instead of frying the tortillas, I cut them up and put them in the soup. It added a nice consistancy. The fresh cilantro makes this soup so amazing. I'll definitely make this again for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a wonderful soup! I changed it up a little bit to suit our tastes, but the thing that really makes this soup great is sprinkling tortilla chips over the top. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was awesome! I did read all reviews before making it, and they were very helpful. I doubled the broth, I added corn and canned black beans (drained and rinsed). I used garlic powder along with fresh, and added about 1/2 tsp. salt. I did not have chicken on hand so I used pork stew meat. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This soup is very good! I added a can of drained and rinsed black beans. It made the soup very colorful, and a tad more filling. Very good!! Definitely will pass this one on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Good recipe and gets extra stars for being so easy! I used a rotisserie chicken for this recipe, and like previous users, found it to be a little too much (I thought it'd be ok since it was on the smaller side). I needed a little more broth to compensate but was out so used a little Dos Equis lager for extra liquid and it turned out great! I also added a can of drained white and yellow corn and upped the cilantro to 2/3-1/2 of a small bunch. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I read reviews for this recipe but in all honesty it really lacked flavor. I would have roasted the chicken on the grill first. Did add corn and garden chilis for zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
the family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States