Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
this is my favorite soup this autumn. I added 1 can of of tomato sauce (10)oz and a small can of tomato paste. Turned out really good. The second time I added a can of corn! deliscous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very good, but better the next day. I garnished the soup with blue corn tortilla chips & cheddar cheese, because I prefer my tortilla soups that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I have been making this exact recipe for serveral years and it's always a hit when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This recipe has become a major staple in my home. I make it in the slow cooker, I use low-sodium organic vegetable or chicken broth, and I add lots of veggies (carrots, celery, etc.). I broil corn tortilla strips for added crunch on top. Very healthy, very easy, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. Super easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good recipe! I loved the flour tortillas. I will probably double the recipe next time. It JUST fed our family of 4. It was a touch spicy for the kids. Make sure to season with a little salt and pepper too. I would not load up with the tortilla strips. They get soggy fast. While they have a good flavor, even after soaking, I would recommend that you put a few on the soup and then have a bowl on the table to resupply as needed. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good, very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
very good and easy to make. I did make a few changes. I used a store bought rotisserie chicken because it's quicker. added: extra can of diced tomatoes, 1 can of jalapeno's, corn, black beans, black olives. Deleted: cilantro (don't like it), cayenne pepper. I also used store bought tortillas because it was quicker but I'm sure home made ones are fantastic with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This soup was a big hit at my house! Best served with sour cream of course. When I feel too lazy I don't bother cooking the tortillas or I use corn chips instead. Also good with a can of beans added. I have started making this based on what I have around and I am trying to keep all the ingredients in stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron

Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States