Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Make this all the time! Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viciouslysh
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Excellent. I couldn't get diced tomatoes with green chile peppers (I'm in England), so I just used a canplain chopped tomatoes, and half a jar of Discovery brand jalapeno slices in brine. I also did not have lime juice so used lemon juice instead. I also cut the cumin down to .25 tsp because I usually find cumin overpowers the other flavors. The soup came out absolutely delicious. My husband loved it and I am going to serve the leftovers with rice tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe. I made exactly as written, but added some corn. An easy and delicious weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My husband raved about this soup!! Very easy and cheap too. I added 1 cup frozen corn, used 2 chicken breasts and 1 can rinsed and drained black beans to up the protein and fiber. It was VERY spicy though, and I like spicy, but next time I will add 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great flavor - just enough spices! My husband and I both enjoyed this very much and it made plenty for dinner and a couple lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe. I get the chopped tomatoes with habenero peppers for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This soup was DELICIOUS!!! I rarely like anything I cook and I have picky kids but this soup was gone! I did add carrots, celery and a can of tomato soup and omitted the cayenne. I also squeezed 2 large limes into it and it gave it a great flavor. Thank you Shelia, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tsutt410
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good and easy recipe. I was out of diced tomatoes so I used a little tomato paste and prepared salsa in the broth. Added a can of corn and avocado, sour cream and shredded cheese for garnish. I like to make my own strips by cutting up corn tortillas and frying about 2 minutes in the deep fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States