Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is a good recipe. I was a bit disappointed after reading the reviews that it was spicy even without the cayenne, which was not the case in my opinion. Next time I will definitely be using the cayenne for that spicy kick that tortilla soup is known for. Otherwise, it was still a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p_karle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Family LOVED this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was a hit with my family. I've been making a chicken tortilla soup for my family that was given to me a couple years ago. All of it was made from cans. Sure it;s quick and easy but fresh is always better. I really like the kick this soup gives you as you keep eating it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpellCaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Used celery salt instead of cumin=GREAT! No tortilla strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This recipe was really really good, followed the recipe mostly but added a can of black beans, a small can of enchalada sauce and added shredded cheddar cheeds on top. Have made it many times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Relies too much on heat and doesn't provide enough flavor. I'll keep looking (and testing)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good stuff! As suggested by several reviews, I started with leftover rotisserie chicken, added a 14.5 oz can of rinsed black beans and a cup of frozen corn. I loved the result. It was easy and fully flavored! Nice and spicy! Thanks Sheila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I added a can of black beans and a can of corn. I also added jalepenos instead of green chilles (they were out at the store!). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
We loved this soup! I threw everything into a crockpot and let it cook all day. I had no pans to clean because I used frozen shredded chicken I pulled from a rotisserie a couple of weeks ago. I added corn and black beans. I didn't have a small can of green chilis so I just used the ones in the tomatoes. I doubled the recipe but not the cilantro and lime. I saved the rest as garnish if someone wanted more of that flavor. We used tortilla chips instead of shells because we were in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very tasty, very, very good. We added one can of corn, as in the picture, and toppped with some fresh avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States