Tortilla Snack Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These are so easy and fun to do! Plus they're much healthier for you than frying. I cut these with a pizza cutter to make them uniform. Instead of butter, I just sprayed them with butter flavored Pam, squeezed fresh lime juice over top then sprinkled the spices over them. I also added a bit of cayenne and smoked paprika for a little pizzaz. I think I over cooked my first batch...everyone's oven is different so you may want to experiment with your first batch. I watched them closely during baking so they browned not burned. These went great with fresh salsa and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
The chips stayed nice and crispy for the following day as well. I used whole wheat tortillas, cut them with my pizza cutter into wedges, and baked about 10 minutes. I did some with the seasoning in the recipe, and some with a Montreal chicken seasoning I had. I didn't really care for either seasoning to be honest. The chips themselves are great, but I didn't care for the seasoning. Next time I'll probably just use some freshly ground pepper and sea salt. I might try olive oil instead of the butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Quick, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarensPerspective

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I used corn tortillas with this recipe and they were great! I substituted the butter with olive oil and still got a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Tasteless, won't make again. It did give me an idea to butter a tortilla, try adding some taco seasoning maybe & bake for when we have Taco salad. Having a few spiced strips might add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
So much better than store bought and so easy. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These were great. I also used a pizza cutter, and I cut the strips smaller than were suggested because I wanted the strips to go on top of a southwestern salad. I used whole wheat tortillas, and needed to bake for a few minutes longer than suggested to get to the right crispness, but they tasted great and were easy to throw together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good! I used my pizza cutter to slice the tortillas and that worked really well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
very good. I used more spices than called for. Also watch them. I think 8 minutes is too long. I burned the first batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were great. I used corn tortillas for the lower fat content plus my husband prefers the yellow corn flavor. Make sure you don't over spice them cause it can be a little overwhelming but I did add 1 tsp of chili powder to the mix and it was perfect. The baking process is so much easier as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States