Tortilla Snack Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These are so easy and fun to do! Plus they're much healthier for you than frying. I cut these with a pizza cutter to make them uniform. Instead of butter, I just sprayed them with butter flavored Pam, squeezed fresh lime juice over top then sprinkled the spices over them. I also added a bit of cayenne and smoked paprika for a little pizzaz. I think I over cooked my first batch...everyone's oven is different so you may want to experiment with your first batch. I watched them closely during baking so they browned not burned. These went great with fresh salsa and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
The chips stayed nice and crispy for the following day as well. I used whole wheat tortillas, cut them with my pizza cutter into wedges, and baked about 10 minutes. I did some with the seasoning in the recipe, and some with a Montreal chicken seasoning I had. I didn't really care for either seasoning to be honest. The chips themselves are great, but I didn't care for the seasoning. Next time I'll probably just use some freshly ground pepper and sea salt. I might try olive oil instead of the butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Quick, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarensPerspective

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I used corn tortillas with this recipe and they were great! I substituted the butter with olive oil and still got a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Tasteless, won't make again. It did give me an idea to butter a tortilla, try adding some taco seasoning maybe & bake for when we have Taco salad. Having a few spiced strips might add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
So much better than store bought and so easy. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These were great. I also used a pizza cutter, and I cut the strips smaller than were suggested because I wanted the strips to go on top of a southwestern salad. I used whole wheat tortillas, and needed to bake for a few minutes longer than suggested to get to the right crispness, but they tasted great and were easy to throw together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good! I used my pizza cutter to slice the tortillas and that worked really well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
very good. I used more spices than called for. Also watch them. I think 8 minutes is too long. I burned the first batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were great. I used corn tortillas for the lower fat content plus my husband prefers the yellow corn flavor. Make sure you don't over spice them cause it can be a little overwhelming but I did add 1 tsp of chili powder to the mix and it was perfect. The baking process is so much easier as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States