Tortilla Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I found a similar recipe like this one that also called for a small can of green chilies and a can of chopped black olives.I tweaked the recipe and everyone loves it.I took a package of chorizo,cooked it and drained as much grease out as possible with several paper towels.Allow it to cool completely before adding it to mixture.The chorizo will give a spicy bite to it.Not too much though.I also add some ground cumin maybe 2 teaspoons.However since I use the chorizo I do not put in a package of taco seasoning.I do put the cumin, tsp garlic powder,tsp salt.Tip:if I have time alloted I prepare the mixture the day before keeping it refrigerated and spread the tortillas the day of serving.Then chill them for at least 2 hours before cutting into 1 inch to 1 1/2inch bites.Just wanted to share my twist on a popular finger-food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I have had a similar recipe for years, nice twist to add taco seasoning. I also add thinly sliced deli hm (Black Forest), canned green chilis and sometimes black olives. -- Dan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
used too much taco seasoning - not whole packet. Other would be good but add some peppers and green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
With this recipe, instead of doing the taco seasoning, I put in diced ortega chilis and it is really yummy! They are the hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlyoung58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made these for my sons bday party as appetizers. I had to make them 3 times cause as soon as I put them out, they were gone! Thank you for this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These are really good! I like to use the spicy taco seasoning and dip them in salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I have made these 3 times now, trying desperately to make them work since they got such great reviews. They taste good, but the presentation is unappealing. Every time I make them, they just lose all shape when I slice them and the filling just oozes out all over the place and they look so messy on the plate that no one ever gives them a chance. I think I'll have to write them off my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Nothing fancy here, just a quick little snack that takes minutes to make. Used AR's Taco Seasoning 1 instead of the packaged taco seasoning. Fun for kids and great for a buffet table. Keep this one in mind for next year's Super Bowl pig-out! If all adults, I'd add some chopped red jalapeño peppers for a little color and a little kick. Thanks FootballMom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
i add shredded colby or chedder cheese. sometimes i substitute salsa for the taco seasoning. however, i make them the night before and refrigerate them, so they are easier to cut. overall good snack at party and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is SO simple and SO delicious!! To make this enough for a meal I will be adding Spanish Rice. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States