Tortilla Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I found a similar recipe like this one that also called for a small can of green chilies and a can of chopped black olives.I tweaked the recipe and everyone loves it.I took a package of chorizo,cooked it and drained as much grease out as possible with several paper towels.Allow it to cool completely before adding it to mixture.The chorizo will give a spicy bite to it.Not too much though.I also add some ground cumin maybe 2 teaspoons.However since I use the chorizo I do not put in a package of taco seasoning.I do put the cumin, tsp garlic powder,tsp salt.Tip:if I have time alloted I prepare the mixture the day before keeping it refrigerated and spread the tortillas the day of serving.Then chill them for at least 2 hours before cutting into 1 inch to 1 1/2inch bites.Just wanted to share my twist on a popular finger-food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I have had a similar recipe for years, nice twist to add taco seasoning. I also add thinly sliced deli hm (Black Forest), canned green chilis and sometimes black olives. -- Dan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
used too much taco seasoning - not whole packet. Other would be good but add some peppers and green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
With this recipe, instead of doing the taco seasoning, I put in diced ortega chilis and it is really yummy! They are the hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlyoung58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made these for my sons bday party as appetizers. I had to make them 3 times cause as soon as I put them out, they were gone! Thank you for this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These are really good! I like to use the spicy taco seasoning and dip them in salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Nothing fancy here, just a quick little snack that takes minutes to make. Used AR's Taco Seasoning 1 instead of the packaged taco seasoning. Fun for kids and great for a buffet table. Keep this one in mind for next year's Super Bowl pig-out! If all adults, I'd add some chopped red jalapeño peppers for a little color and a little kick. Thanks FootballMom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
i add shredded colby or chedder cheese. sometimes i substitute salsa for the taco seasoning. however, i make them the night before and refrigerate them, so they are easier to cut. overall good snack at party and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I have made these 3 times now, trying desperately to make them work since they got such great reviews. They taste good, but the presentation is unappealing. Every time I make them, they just lose all shape when I slice them and the filling just oozes out all over the place and they look so messy on the plate that no one ever gives them a chance. I think I'll have to write them off my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is SO simple and SO delicious!! To make this enough for a meal I will be adding Spanish Rice. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States