Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I did not care for this...but in defense of the recipe owner, my store didn't carry Fiesta Ranch so I used taco seasoning instead. It was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Not bad. I used jalapeno cheddar tortillas, and added chopped black olives, diced mild green chiles, and mexican blend cheese instead of the cheddar. I made ahead of time, and my tortillas were a bit soggy the next day, but not terribly bad. My coworkers seemed to enjoy them, as did I. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I mixed the cream cheese with sour cream dry dressing in the food processor to mix it fast and easy, then handstirred the rest in. We used HOT salsa to give it a little kick but it was not too hot. Made 1/2 with turkey and 1/2 without. It is very soft when you spread it and my first thought was oh . But it firmed up nicely. Didn't drain the salsa butdid chill it for 10 hours before slicing (I think you would be better with a chunkier less "saucy" salsa). You might want to think about using a lower-sodium taco seasoning (maybe even a pure chili powder??) as it was a little salty for my tastes. But they wiped up the entire platter so I think it was quite the hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This honestly just didn't do anything for me. The filling just needed something extra, maybe beans or a meat, to give it better texture. The tortillas didn't flatten on me, since I chilled them overnight, but the cold plus the filling just made the whole rollup soggy. I gave them two stars because my husband and father in law liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTHNYBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moselle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Wow. I am definitely the odd one out. But the flavors in this rollup were horrible. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Great for parties! It's basically the cream cheese/sour cream layer of a taco dip in a wrap. I used taco seasoning (also from this site) instead of the ranch dressing and drained the salsa before mixing it with the cheese. I added oven roasted turkey on some of the wraps. I did refrigerate the wraps all day before cutting them; I did not have problems slicing them as others did. So maybe they did not chill them long enough? I also did not have any problems with soggy wraps; maybe the draining of the salsa took care of that. This definitely will be saved as a good party recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very good. I gave the recipe to 3 people! Everyone liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Served these at my child’s party and the adults went crazy! Only had 2 slices left! My changes were: 2 blocks Neufchatel/cream cheese (no sour cream), increased cheddar to 2 cups added 1 can sliced black olive. The key: refrigerate OVER NIGHT before slicing and texture will be perfect! Yum Yum!!! Everyone wanted the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were fantastic. I did modify them, I used taco seasoning instead of ranch, I added black olives and sliced green onions. I used jalapeno cheddar and spinach flavored wraps instead of the tortillas, but it was really great. I made them for 3 events over the holidays and people finished them off every time! The only suggestion I have is to not cut them when they are not really cold or they will end up sort of squished. If you want them to look like the picture, make sure you layer the toppings pretty thick and cut it when it's pretty cold. People will love these if you make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States