Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This recipe was incredibly easy and made a TON! I had two layers of them on a huge platter for bunco and every single one of them were eaten. I still had 6 tortillas that I didn't even slice (due to lack of room) in the fridge! My husband took them to work today and they were devoured immediately. The only thing I changed was to use a block and a half of cream cheese and half a cup of sour cream instead of equal parts. I also sprinkled diced green chiles on top. Excellent, EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Crowd pleaser! When slicing, I like to trim the ends off first to have clean edges. The filling went further than 10 tortillas. You don't need as much spread on each tortilla as you'd think. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Tasted great but I came out very messy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I like to add some chopped green onion and red pepper to these for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
this recipe is the best I have found for roll ups...I take these to every party I go to, and every time I get asked for the recipe. You've got to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this the night before a party and sliced them up the next day but the tortillas got too soggy. The ingredients inside were very tasty but the soggy tortilla ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made these for our Friday night bible study group and they were a big hit. Everyone really enjoyed the. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I made these for my friend's baby shower and they were quite a hit! I would rate it at 4.5 starts if I could. They are absolutely delicious. However, I would suggest decreasing the ranch mix (use maybe 1/2 to 3/4 of the package) - the fiesta ranch flavor was pretty strong with the whole packet, so I had to add more cheeses to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very good and easy to make. I made them up the night before and then sliced them right before serving. Served with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I did not care for this...but in defense of the recipe owner, my store didn't carry Fiesta Ranch so I used taco seasoning instead. It was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States