Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Have served this twice now, once at a bridal shower and once at a super bowl party. Both times it was a big hit. Once I couldn't find the spicy Ranch dressing mix so I used the regular. It came out just fine. One thing to watch out for: It makes more filling than can be used on 10 tortillas. So, maybe have a few extra tortillas on hand, or some crackers to eat the rest of the filing on. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made these to take to a party last night and they were devoured quickly. I added a couple of things based on other reviews. Added 1/2 package of Hidden Valley Ranch mix and a little taco seasoning as well (did not measure). I also added 3 chopped green onions. I served with some salsa for optional dipping, but they were good all by themselves. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have been making these for over a year now, and they are a hit with everyone I know. Have to make a few batches as Christmas presents, as requested by my friends. I use 2 packages of dried beef , cut up, and puree my salsa. Be sure to soften the cream cheese well for better blending. Wrap in foil and REFRIGERATE OVER NIGHT, for easy slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are always a big hit and so easy to make. I make them the night before and wrap each one in plastic wrap until I am ready to serve. Makes for an easy make ahead appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this is so simple, yet so good. I made it for basketball playoff snacks for my co-workers and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good! My kids love these. Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These were a huge success at our superbowl party - only suggestion is using a super sharp serrated knife to cut with otherwise you'll squish the rollups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
The only difference I made was to use flavored tortillas and add sliced lunch meat (ham with sun-dried tomato tortillas, and turkey with spinach tortillas). I've made them several times and they're always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The Flavor was nice although by the time we ate they were very mushy, it seemed the mixture soaked into the shells. No one ate these after trying one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States