Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
These were a big hit at the party. I added thinly shredded lettuce, minced onion, and chopped black olives. Layering these items worked as effectivly as adding them to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Though this recipe was well received I found the flavour too intense. I think I will adjust the amount of package flavouring to half and maintain the rest of the ingredients as they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
I added some chopped black olives and a couple of green onions to improve texture. Easy to make and quick to disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kimball Fitzgerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonewoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Valle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
Quick & Easy & Tasty! I nuked the tortillas for 10 seconds so that they were easier to roll up. I also cut them in 3" sections, less work that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
These were a big hit at several parties. I might add some olives or nuts to them next time. I also made these ahead and froze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I have no clue why this got such good reviews. I made this for a group of 12 adults in tortilla form and as a dip, and received no compliments on it. At the end of the night when I asked what everyone thought of the recipe, we actually had a conversation about how bad it was....ranch mix was overpowering although I only added half the packet, it was better as a dip, people actually wanted to get rid of the flavor in their mouth after eating it etc. I do not recommend this recipe. If anything make it as a dip, not in rollup form. Sorry to be so negative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
iT tastes good, is easy to Make and It is Fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This is such an easy appetizer to make and it's a HUGE hit - they're gone practically before they get put on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States