Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this as one various adult appetizers I served for my son's 8th birthday party and it was gone within the first 15 minutes. Everyone asked for the recipe and couldnt eat just one. I added one green bell pepper and one yellow bell pepper for crunch and kalamata olives (which I sliced myself)for a bit more flavor. I'll be making these for xmas as well. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was easy and good but the ranch flavor is a little strong if you eat more than a couple at a time. Not a favorite for me or my husband but my 4 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
If you're looking for a very quick and delicious crowd pleaser, this is sure to be a hit. I used lowfat sour cream and cream cheese and found the Fiesta Ranch dressing packet at my local super Walmart. I spread a good portion of the mixture all over the tortillas to help them hold together (and only used 9 tortillias). Also, I used a very good and sharp knife to cut them. They turned out very attractive and extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Everyone loves these. I'm always asked to bring them to my work potlucks. Some reviews here have complained about sogginess. I use about 1.5 packs cream cheese to thicken it up and only 1/2 cup of sour cream and don't have any soggy issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
tastes good, not so presentable! Even after refriderating the rolls for 3 hours, the tortillas were more squished then round when I cut them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I like the recipe, good for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Took to work - all gone, and have shared the recipe. Made the cream cheese and spread on the tortillas the night before and put in the fridge rolled up in a baggie then sliced and plated the next day - it was worth it, the flavors had time to meld together. Instead of using dry ranch dressing, I used 1/2 pkg of taco seasoning and somce chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
this just wasnt for me or my family. i used zesty italian dressing, almost the whole packet, and it wasnt too strong. everything else stayed the same. just didnt care for it. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
loved it and 5 year old Daughter loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This is a nice recipe for an informal gathering. Very easy to make with a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jopp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver, Utah, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States