Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These were absolutely outstanding. I made them for a tailgating party and they were completely gone before the game even started. I was unable to find the fiesta dip mix that the recipe calls for so I just used taco seasoning and it was just fine. In addition I like things a bit on the spicy side so I used HOT salsa and it gave the rollups a lot of kick. Finally I think even more flavor was added by using the jalapeno cheddar tortillas. As many have mentioned, make sure you refrigerate these overnight so that they are easy to cut the next day. I left mine in for 12 hours and using a sharp knife I had no problems and they didn't become disfigured when sliced. I'm already planning to make these again for a work party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
These are really easy and super good. Just make sure you cream everything really well (cream cheese well softened) or it you will be able to see the chunks of cheese in it. icky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenners
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
They are very good. I took the advice of others and use 1/4 of the fiesta ranch packet and 1/2 of the sour cream. I also added diced black and green olives along with shredded ham. Took to work and everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I used this recipe this weekend for my wedding reception which was on the 7th and they were so good that my husband ate mine so I didn't even get to take them! :-) I didn't use the fiesta-style ranch dressing mix and I added more chunky salsa. I made enough for 200 people only about 75 people showed up and there were no leftovers of this tray. I am making another batch for home so I can taste it this time. Thanks DOREENB for helping make my reception a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a delicious recipe, it's little strong so I added olives and black beans and it was a huge hit at superbowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I love stuff like this, it is a good idea for a school-agers lunch (different than a plain ole' sammy) anyways they can be done a varity of ways, with ham pinapple and crm cheese, or turkey ranch dip (or dressing) and avacodos, or tuna (made w mayo and mustard) mixed with apples and raisins --- endless possibilities! and my 5 year old loves to take "new" things to lunch. Many thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I'd suggest using no more than 1/4 of the seasoned ranch packet. I used about half of the packet (after reading some reviews) and even that made the rollups quite salty. I think they'd be good w/out any add'l seasoning, and by adding some chopped black olives and a couple splashes of hot sauce. Other than the saltiness, I had no other complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I have made this multiple times for gatherings and it always draws the same reaction. First, "what is this??" people tend to think it's ham salad bc of it's color. After several people try it the rollups usually disapear within minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These are so amazing...I made them for a Super Bowl party last year and plan to repeat it this year! I add chopped black olives to the mixture. I find that taco seasoning adds good flavor, but can be overwhelmed by the salsa...so season to your taste. People are so impressed by these at parties...they think you spent more time on them than you actually did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were quite good, but more importantly easy to make and a pretty appetizer to serve. I'll definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDYLEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States