Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My son loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Hated it. I have never done rollups but they looked fun and didn't really taste that great. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Yum! I made these to take to a party and the plate was empty at the end of the night! That's good in my book. I did add some green onions and roasted red peppers. I read the other review about it being too salty and added seasoning a tablespoon at a time until it tasted right. The recipe really made a lot of filling. I only used about half for 10 tortillas. The rest of the filling we just used as dip for wheat thins and that was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savanah Orlando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sublette, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I love the zip the dry ranch dressing gives the wraps. I left the salsa out of the mixture and used it to dip the roll ups in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These were just ok, not nearly as flavorful as I'd hoped. To be fair, I've never cared for tortilla roll-up type appetizers and just hoped this one would win me over. I just don't think they are my kinda thing, and if they are yours, you will probably like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
We made these for a Christmas party and they were a big hit. Our hosts usually have more than enough but everyone made room for more and they went quickly. I had a few and when I went for more they were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springer-Man

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ScoutsMom
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made these for my other half to take to a snack day. I used 3 different colored wraps for presentation. I wrapped the logs overnight in the fridge which made them easy to cut the next morning. The trick is to make sure you have the mixture all the way to the end of the wrap. All of the women in his department had to have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScoutsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good recipe, and one of the best features of this recipe is its flexibility. I agree with the others that you'd best back way off on the ranch dressing mix or taco seasoning. You don't need it at all, so add it sparingly, or taste as you go. You can add any or all of the following with great results: small can of chopped olives (or perhaps half a can), small can of diced green chiles, a tablespoon or so diced jalapenos, 2-4 green onions. A few reviewers seem to have missed the step about chilling in the refrigerator before serving. You have to do this in order to firm up the rolls, as well as allowing the flavors to marry. Give them several hours at least, but not too long or the tortillas can get soggy. It's a critical step. Don't mess with the low fat versions, especially if taking it to a party. People trying to lose weight aren't going to be scarfing these down and do you really want to run around the party telling people how the dish you brought is "low fat and healthy"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great Recipe! I added chopped black olives. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was sooo easy and good. You can't make it right before you need it though. Tried making it last minute, and the roll-ups didn't work. I ended up bringing it to the party as a dip with pretzels which was also amazing. It tasted awesome with the tortillas, but I couldn't get them to roll and cut. I think you have to prepare them, let them sit for a few hours to soften the shells, and then cut them. Will Make again! Very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States