Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I tried this according to the recipe the first time, and they were GREAT!! The second time I wanted a personal touch so I used a little less ranch, added an extra 1/4 cup salsa, used Mexican Taco cheese, plus I put slivered ham on some of the roll ups EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
The rollups are very good and are great for parties...they look very pretty. Make sure the rollups are refrigerated for a while before cutting..the flavors have to mix together and the mixture needs to get hard enough to cut without being messy. I cut them with a seraded knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRAZYKRISTEN3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Awesome! I did find the mixture a little too thin, so I added an extra package of cream cheese. Boy did these get rave reviews, I will definately be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
These are the most AWESOME tortilla roll-ups I have ever had!! I have now made them for 3 events and everyone just RAVES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Made these for a graduation party and they were the first dish gone! Very easy. I only had an hour to chill them before slicing and because of this they didn't really "set" so slicing them was a mess. Next time I may increase the amount of cream cheese or decrease the amount of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
These were great, company loved them...just slice them as thin as possible. Oh, and don't freeze, or they get mushy when they thaw (I learned this the hard way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Very tasty, I make these for work parties and I always get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Huge hit at the oyster roast I took it too. Thanks for such a great recipe! Made recipe exactly as listed, though I did zap tortillas in microwave to make easier to work with. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I used this recipe at a Halloween party and everyone loved them! It was a last minute change to my menu so I had to use 1/2 packet of taco seasoning and a 1/2 packet of ranch dressing mix, which worked great. I also used sun-dried tomato tortillas and added one can of hot green chiles and some chopped green onions. To keep the wraps tightly rolled I wrapped them in foil while they chilled. This would be a great spread on any layered mexican dip or served as a dip itself with tortilla chips. Thanks! I will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I tried this recipe last weekend for a volleyball tournament. I did add green onions. I had other mothers coming up to me and requesting the recipe which is a new experience for me. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States