Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This versatile recipe lends itself to variations. I added some chopped black olives, roasted red pepper, green onion and green chiles. I served this at my daughter's college graduation party and the guests loved the rollups. Use your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
These were just ok...not too flavorful when made exactly by the recipe. I will definitely try again with a little tweaking and adding more filling to each tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This recipe was very good. I took it to a football party & it was the only item that was completely gone at the end of the night. I only used half of the ranch mix & skipped the sour cream. I made this the day before the party & the flavors were great, the tortillas did not get soggy either. Will definitely make this again for future parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These had a really good flavor. I used 2 packages of cream cheese instead of one like a few others suggested. My only complaint is that they became very messy to eat after sitting out even for a very short amount of time. I would only make these again if I could put out a few at a time and keep the rest refrigerated. Wouldn't take these to a party where they would be sitting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.O. Nails

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardendale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Not bad, just average. A few people loved them at the potluck I took them to. Most could take them or leave them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made a double batch of these to take to work but wasn't happy with the way they were turning out. I didn't want to waste the filling though, so I plopped it down on a bed of lettuce and topped with salsa and shredded cheese. The impromptu taco dip turned out to be the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Berg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My family like this recipe well enough. I didn't have ranch dressing mix so I used dill instead. It tasted really good. I found it difficult to roll them if I went to close to the edge. They are much easier to work with after refrigeration. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
THIS RECIPE WAS VERY GOOD. I TOOK TO A RAVENS TALIGATE AND IT PERFECT FOR PEOPLE TO PICK UP AND EAT. I ADDED 1 MORE CREAM CHEES AND I USED HOT SALSA FOR FOR HALF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I made these for a luncheon we had at work - and everyone loved them! It was the only dish that wa empty! I did add an extra half a block of cream cheese to the mix, but other thatn that kept all the other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Got many compliments on this one. Makes alot of rollups. I liked that it can be made ahead of time. Thought it could use a little heat maybe by using a medium salsa or some green chiles. Still was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States