Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
These were just ok...not too flavorful when made exactly by the recipe. I will definitely try again with a little tweaking and adding more filling to each tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This recipe was very good. I took it to a football party & it was the only item that was completely gone at the end of the night. I only used half of the ranch mix & skipped the sour cream. I made this the day before the party & the flavors were great, the tortillas did not get soggy either. Will definitely make this again for future parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These had a really good flavor. I used 2 packages of cream cheese instead of one like a few others suggested. My only complaint is that they became very messy to eat after sitting out even for a very short amount of time. I would only make these again if I could put out a few at a time and keep the rest refrigerated. Wouldn't take these to a party where they would be sitting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.O. Nails

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardendale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Not bad, just average. A few people loved them at the potluck I took them to. Most could take them or leave them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made a double batch of these to take to work but wasn't happy with the way they were turning out. I didn't want to waste the filling though, so I plopped it down on a bed of lettuce and topped with salsa and shredded cheese. The impromptu taco dip turned out to be the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My family like this recipe well enough. I didn't have ranch dressing mix so I used dill instead. It tasted really good. I found it difficult to roll them if I went to close to the edge. They are much easier to work with after refrigeration. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
THIS RECIPE WAS VERY GOOD. I TOOK TO A RAVENS TALIGATE AND IT PERFECT FOR PEOPLE TO PICK UP AND EAT. I ADDED 1 MORE CREAM CHEES AND I USED HOT SALSA FOR FOR HALF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I made these for a luncheon we had at work - and everyone loved them! It was the only dish that wa empty! I did add an extra half a block of cream cheese to the mix, but other thatn that kept all the other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Got many compliments on this one. Makes alot of rollups. I liked that it can be made ahead of time. Thought it could use a little heat maybe by using a medium salsa or some green chiles. Still was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
These were good, everybody liked them. But once the party had begun and they sat out for a bit they didn't look quite as tasty. And we had tons left over. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States