Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This is a nice recipe for an informal gathering. Very easy to make with a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jopp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver, Utah, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Made this for a party and was a HUGE hit. I made the mix and let it sit overnight. Assembled the next day, and placed in the freezer for 30 minutes to make it easier for cutting. I've had numerous people ask me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I wasn't super happy how these came out... I can't say it was all the recipes fault though. THey didn't look awesome but everyone said they tasted great! I would suggest keeping them refrigerated for at least 3 hours before trying to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My family loved these. I used fat free sour cream and fat free cream cheese. Nobody knew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Very tasty and not difficult to make. I took these to a cook-out last weekend and everyone loved them. I also couldn't find the Fiesta Style Ranch dressing pckg, so used regular. Used lite cream cheese and lite sour cream (NOT fat free!) Since some other reviewer's mentioned the filling was runny after slicing, I let my salsa drain in a colander for a few minutes before adding to the filling( I used the fresh refrig. salsa)and that eliminated the problem of too much liquid in the filling. Also used Joseph's Lavosh; the rectangular shape worked well for spreading and rolling. Refrigerated the rolls in plastic wrap for 3 hours, then sliced about 1/2 inch thick. They turned out very attractive and tasty. I'll make these again, maybe adding some other veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: North Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
yummy and super easy. I make them on different flavored tortillas for a little bit of variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I used sundried tomato, jalepeno cheese, and regular tortillas. I couldn't find the fiesta-sytle ranch so I used half of a regular ranch package mixed with a little of a mild taco seasoning mix. I used taco shredded cheese and only about half the sour cream and it was light. Some tortillas I wrapped with black olives and green onions. I also added just a little of chopped cilantro to the mix. Plus salt and pepper. I really think the salsa needs to be one that you really like. I used Pace chunky salsa and I think next time I'll try a different salsa. I made it the night before. Wrapped each tortilla tightly in foil. It was hard to determine how much to spread on because when you roll some of it squeezes out if you put too much on. Then the next day before the party, I sliced the wraps. Everyone liked them. And I'm glad I did a variety. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great with a few changes: 2 pkgs cream cheese as other suggested; ditched the sour cream; added 1/2 a diced red pepper for some crunch; went easy on the salsa so wouldn't be too runny; used about 1 cup cheddar so wouldn't be too gummy; added a dash of cayenne for a little more kick. 5 stars with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Great recipe, HUGE hit at my girls spa weekend. Made a double recipe and 7 women at them ALL! I used light cream cheese and light sour cream. Perfect for by the pool, easy to eat while our nails were drying, what more could you ask for? Will definately make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This versatile recipe lends itself to variations. I added some chopped black olives, roasted red pepper, green onion and green chiles. I served this at my daughter's college graduation party and the guests loved the rollups. Use your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States