Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very good! I make these all the time in the summer. They make good snacks for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this as one various adult appetizers I served for my son's 8th birthday party and it was gone within the first 15 minutes. Everyone asked for the recipe and couldnt eat just one. I added one green bell pepper and one yellow bell pepper for crunch and kalamata olives (which I sliced myself)for a bit more flavor. I'll be making these for xmas as well. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was easy and good but the ranch flavor is a little strong if you eat more than a couple at a time. Not a favorite for me or my husband but my 4 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
If you're looking for a very quick and delicious crowd pleaser, this is sure to be a hit. I used lowfat sour cream and cream cheese and found the Fiesta Ranch dressing packet at my local super Walmart. I spread a good portion of the mixture all over the tortillas to help them hold together (and only used 9 tortillias). Also, I used a very good and sharp knife to cut them. They turned out very attractive and extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Everyone loves these. I'm always asked to bring them to my work potlucks. Some reviews here have complained about sogginess. I use about 1.5 packs cream cheese to thicken it up and only 1/2 cup of sour cream and don't have any soggy issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
tastes good, not so presentable! Even after refriderating the rolls for 3 hours, the tortillas were more squished then round when I cut them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I like the recipe, good for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Took to work - all gone, and have shared the recipe. Made the cream cheese and spread on the tortillas the night before and put in the fridge rolled up in a baggie then sliced and plated the next day - it was worth it, the flavors had time to meld together. Instead of using dry ranch dressing, I used 1/2 pkg of taco seasoning and somce chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
this just wasnt for me or my family. i used zesty italian dressing, almost the whole packet, and it wasnt too strong. everything else stayed the same. just didnt care for it. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
loved it and 5 year old Daughter loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States