Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This honestly just didn't do anything for me. The filling just needed something extra, maybe beans or a meat, to give it better texture. The tortillas didn't flatten on me, since I chilled them overnight, but the cold plus the filling just made the whole rollup soggy. I gave them two stars because my husband and father in law liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTHNYBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moselle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Wow. I am definitely the odd one out. But the flavors in this rollup were horrible. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Great for parties! It's basically the cream cheese/sour cream layer of a taco dip in a wrap. I used taco seasoning (also from this site) instead of the ranch dressing and drained the salsa before mixing it with the cheese. I added oven roasted turkey on some of the wraps. I did refrigerate the wraps all day before cutting them; I did not have problems slicing them as others did. So maybe they did not chill them long enough? I also did not have any problems with soggy wraps; maybe the draining of the salsa took care of that. This definitely will be saved as a good party recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very good. I gave the recipe to 3 people! Everyone liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Served these at my child’s party and the adults went crazy! Only had 2 slices left! My changes were: 2 blocks Neufchatel/cream cheese (no sour cream), increased cheddar to 2 cups added 1 can sliced black olive. The key: refrigerate OVER NIGHT before slicing and texture will be perfect! Yum Yum!!! Everyone wanted the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were fantastic. I did modify them, I used taco seasoning instead of ranch, I added black olives and sliced green onions. I used jalapeno cheddar and spinach flavored wraps instead of the tortillas, but it was really great. I made them for 3 events over the holidays and people finished them off every time! The only suggestion I have is to not cut them when they are not really cold or they will end up sort of squished. If you want them to look like the picture, make sure you layer the toppings pretty thick and cut it when it's pretty cold. People will love these if you make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I loved this recipe. It has been a hit several times over. I added deli ham and turkey and have made it as a small dinner treat. Also Mission has some different flavored tortillas and for the Christmas season, I used the red and green variety. Taste just as good with regular tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very good! I make these all the time in the summer. They make good snacks for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this as one various adult appetizers I served for my son's 8th birthday party and it was gone within the first 15 minutes. Everyone asked for the recipe and couldnt eat just one. I added one green bell pepper and one yellow bell pepper for crunch and kalamata olives (which I sliced myself)for a bit more flavor. I'll be making these for xmas as well. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cheesy Tortilla Soup

Learn how to make cheesy tortilla soup with Velveeta.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States