Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Crowd pleaser! When slicing, I like to trim the ends off first to have clean edges. The filling went further than 10 tortillas. You don't need as much spread on each tortilla as you'd think. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Tasted great but I came out very messy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I like to add some chopped green onion and red pepper to these for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
this recipe is the best I have found for roll ups...I take these to every party I go to, and every time I get asked for the recipe. You've got to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this the night before a party and sliced them up the next day but the tortillas got too soggy. The ingredients inside were very tasty but the soggy tortilla ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made these for our Friday night bible study group and they were a big hit. Everyone really enjoyed the. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I made these for my friend's baby shower and they were quite a hit! I would rate it at 4.5 starts if I could. They are absolutely delicious. However, I would suggest decreasing the ranch mix (use maybe 1/2 to 3/4 of the package) - the fiesta ranch flavor was pretty strong with the whole packet, so I had to add more cheeses to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very good and easy to make. I made them up the night before and then sliced them right before serving. Served with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I did not care for this...but in defense of the recipe owner, my store didn't carry Fiesta Ranch so I used taco seasoning instead. It was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Not bad. I used jalapeno cheddar tortillas, and added chopped black olives, diced mild green chiles, and mexican blend cheese instead of the cheddar. I made ahead of time, and my tortillas were a bit soggy the next day, but not terribly bad. My coworkers seemed to enjoy them, as did I. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States