Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
These were great, they were gone so fast wish I had made more. I used fat free cream cheese, fat free sour cream, low fat cheese and also added half a package of taco seasoning. They came out very flavorful and nobody would have guessed they were very low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Always a party favorite, you can't go wrong with these tasty little morsels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmquillen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this for large groups of kids and got mixed reviews. They found it to be too rich and the ranch flavour can be a little overpowering. I suggest using less cream cheese and less ranch dressing mix. This also makes alot so be sure to have enough tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is a great recipe! I added some corn and sliced black olives for color and texture. I ran out of flour tortillas and switched to corn, which I didnt like as much. I still ended up with leftover filling so I put it on a bagel :) I also didn't have fiests ranch as my commissary doesn't carry it so I used mostly taco seasoning with some regular ranch seasoning instead. Still great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
LOVE these! So simple and you can change them up to whatever you have on hand. I added regular ranch mix and taco seasoning to the mixture. Didn't have a single one left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very tasty recipe! I decided to trim it down a bit by using fat free cream cheese, light sour cream, fat free shredded cheddar cheese and low carb small mission flour tortillas. The turned out very good! I didn't have the seasonings called for so I used 1/2 a Lowry's Chicken Taco seasoning packet and it turned out great. Finally, I sauted a few hamburger patties until crumbly with a tsp of the seasoning salt. I added this to the spread. Yum! It made 12 tortillas and each one has 7 grams of fat, 23 carbs and 17 grams of protein! They are a meal all by themselves and great with a simple salad on the side! I also put them in the freezer until verrry firm before trying to cut them into pinwheel slices. Worked Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephoney
Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I love these...I've made them many times and everyone asks for the recipe. But I do caution you, if you do not eat them within the day of making them, the flour tortillas tend to get "gummy". I've had better luck making them with wraps, such as wheat or sun-dried tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These are awesome!! This is the 1st review I have ever done. I have made these over 100 time. I actually combine this recipe with anouther. I follow the directions exactly, but then add diced avacado, diced red bell pepper, and a few spinach leaves. Then top with the shredded cheese. I am asked to bring these as an appetizer all the time. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I took these to a church event and they did not last long at all. I had several people ask for this recipe and many comments on how good they were. So simple to make which is good since they didn't last!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I like these! The flavor is pretty vibrant, but I like that! I even added a little bit of fresh, chopped cilantro. I am probably the worst at making rollups pretty, but I sure did like the way these tasted!! They would go great with a mexican fiesta themed party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States