Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made two batches of these for a football party and they were a big hit. I got three kinds of tortillas (sundried tomato basil, jalepeno cheddar and regular flour) and they were as pretty as they were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very yummy and fairly easy to make! They are definitely better after they have had some time to sit for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I've made this several times and there are never any leftovers. The base recipe is excellent but it is easily altered to fit peoples tastes. I've used different cheeses, I've sometimes added chopped jalapenos or green onions or green chiles and it's always popular. It is however, imperative that you chill these overnight and slice right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I thought this was a fantastic recipe....and so did everyone else at the party !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I have no clue why this got such good reviews. I made this for a group of 12 adults in tortilla form and as a dip, and received no compliments on it. At the end of the night when I asked what everyone thought of the recipe, we actually had a conversation about how bad it was....ranch mix was overpowering although I only added half the packet, it was better as a dip, people actually wanted to get rid of the flavor in their mouth after eating it etc. I do not recommend this recipe. If anything make it as a dip, not in rollup form. Sorry to be so negative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I could not find the dressing mix, but my husband found some spicy ranch dressing in a bottle that did the job. I mixed 1/2 cup of the dressing with 1/2 a cup of the sour cream to thicken it up a bit. Also added chopped black olives and green onions to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Made these for a shower yesterday and they were a hit! I added 1/2 can of green chiles, 1/2 can of black olives, and used closer to 3/4 cup of sour cream. It was very good and made about 12-14 tortillas and I had leftover filling! Served with salsa for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Yes, I made these & you need to pay attention to how much of the ranch dressing mix you add. Also, I added about a 1/2 lb. of thinly chopped deli ham too. It made the recipe totally awesome, everyone loved it. It's best to store the tortillas overnight, it makes it easier to slice & marries all the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My son loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Hated it. I have never done rollups but they looked fun and didn't really taste that great. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cheesy Tortilla Soup

Learn how to make cheesy tortilla soup with Velveeta.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States