Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have been making these for over a year now, and they are a hit with everyone I know. Have to make a few batches as Christmas presents, as requested by my friends. I use 2 packages of dried beef , cut up, and puree my salsa. Be sure to soften the cream cheese well for better blending. Wrap in foil and REFRIGERATE OVER NIGHT, for easy slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are always a big hit and so easy to make. I make them the night before and wrap each one in plastic wrap until I am ready to serve. Makes for an easy make ahead appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this is so simple, yet so good. I made it for basketball playoff snacks for my co-workers and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good! My kids love these. Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These were a huge success at our superbowl party - only suggestion is using a super sharp serrated knife to cut with otherwise you'll squish the rollups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
The only difference I made was to use flavored tortillas and add sliced lunch meat (ham with sun-dried tomato tortillas, and turkey with spinach tortillas). I've made them several times and they're always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The Flavor was nice although by the time we ate they were very mushy, it seemed the mixture soaked into the shells. No one ate these after trying one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Didn't have the fiesta style dry ranch so I just used the regular dry ranch dressing mix. Very good, I accidently forgot to add the shredded cheese but these were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I doubled the recipe, so I used one punch of fiesta ranch and one pouch of taco seasoning. I like spicy food, so I think it could use a little more flavor. I was going to add some jalapenos, and didn't, now I wish I did. Onion would have been good also. It's still a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States