Tortilla Rollups IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
These were a big hit on the dinner table. Definitely add the dry ranch dressing mix to taste - I used not quite half a package and thought it was a bit much. I added a can of rinsed and dried black beans spread between 6 super large spinach wraps after spreading the cheese mixture on them. Made these about 3 hrs before serving and when I went to cut, decided to freeze 10 minutes to help firm up prior to cutting. They cut cleanly after the brief time in the freezer. Very easy to customize and they've already been asked for again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is fabulous!! I just made this and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. It is quick and easy and can be made ahead of time and put in the freezer. Just wrap each tortilla roll up in plastic wrap and then place them in a freezer bag. Be sure to thaw out in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have to say that I was not a big fan of this recipe. As another reviewer stated, the ranch was overwhelming. It was just too much. I felt like the flavor needed to be toned down a bit, and I am a huge fan of seasoning. I hate to wast food, but this was something that I just had to. I'm also sorry to be so negative, I just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I've been making these for years and they always go fast wherever I take them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I only used 1/2 package of ranch dressing....it was more than salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I just made this, and made a few changes. I omitted the salsa, and added a 10 oz can of chicken. It was VERY good! The fiesta ranch gives it great flavor. My kids wouldn't eat it as the "roll up" version, so I left some in a dish and they used it as a dip with Ritz crackers! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
We love these! We use only 1/2 packet of the Fiesta Ranch seasoning. I've gotten several requests for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very good!!! I used a can of mild rotel instead of salsa and a package of regular ranch. I will be using this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I love these types of roll ups when other ppl make them so I decided to try them for a recent get together...quite delicious but I also only used 1/2 the fiesta ranch packet- I put half in & then tasted it and felt it was on its way to too salty but half was good. I added diced red pepper for some crunch. The only thing I did wrong was spread too much on the tortillas, it was too much filling per piece. I tried to spread it thinly but I guess not thinly enough and will do it more sparingly next time. This time I used 5 12 inch tortillas, next time I will spread it out to 7 or 8 I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Have served this twice now, once at a bridal shower and once at a super bowl party. Both times it was a big hit. Once I couldn't find the spicy Ranch dressing mix so I used the regular. It came out just fine. One thing to watch out for: It makes more filling than can be used on 10 tortillas. So, maybe have a few extra tortillas on hand, or some crackers to eat the rest of the filing on. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States